The Federation of International Civil Servants' Associations

The Staff Association of Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO) has kindly confirmed its availability to host the 72nd session of the FICSA Council in Vienna, Austria, from 4 to 8 February 2019. As per standard practice, the Council will be preceded by the regular weekend meetings of the Executive Committee, Standing Committee Chairs and Vice-Chairs and heads of delegations (2 and 3 February).

The FICSA Executive Committee would like to take this opportunity to wholeheartedly thank the Staff Association of the CTBTO and its Administration for the kind invitation, facilities and arrangements.

To access all Council related documents,
visit our Document Library. 


  1. Opening of the session
  2. Credentials
  3. Election of the Chair and Vice-Chairs and approval of the appointment of the Rapporteur
  4. Adoption of the agenda
  5. Organization of the Council’s work
    a) Election of the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the Ad hoc Committees on Strategic Development and Administrative and Budgetary Questions
    b) Appointment of the polling officers
  6. Constitutional matters
  7. Questions relating to membership status in FICSA (changes in membership)
  8. Report of the Executive Committee for 2018-2019 (February 2018-February 2019)
  9. FICSA cooperation with the other UN Federations1
  10. FICSA resolution on harassment
  11. Election of the Executive Committee Officers and Regional Representatives for 2019-2020 (February 2019 to February 2020)
  12. Approval of the session report:
    a) Legal Questions
    b) Human Resources Management
    c) Social Security/Occupational Health and Safety
    d) Conditions of Service in the Field
    e) General Service Questions
    f) Professional Salaries and Allowances
    g) Staff/Management Relations
  13. Ad hoc Committee on Strategic Development
  14. Administrative and budgetary questions:
    a)Report of the Ad hoc Committee
    b)Draft programme and budget 2019 - 2020
  15. Election of Standing Committee officers for 2019-2020 (February 2019-February 2020)
  16.  Date and place of the next Council session
  17. Other business
  18. Closing of the session